Superbaby :)

So what is faster than a speeding bullet, can eat cheerios faster than you can dish them out and is able to melt the heart of any old photographer?  Well, it’s baby Carter and thats who I spent a few hours with on Saturday.  I shot his mom and dads wedding a few years ago and now this little guys just celebrated his first birthday.  He has the bluest eyes and sweetest smile and I seriously wanted to scoop him up and take him home with me but somehow I don’t think mom and dad would have let me.  Nor Grandma or Grampa for that matter.  Anyway, shooting the photos of a one year old is not for the faint at heart.  You have to be fast and flexible.  None of which I think I am these days.  But, with the help of mom and dad and a big box of cheerios, we were able to capture some great “1 year old” moments.  I hope you enjoy them 🙂

carter62

Isn’t he just the sweetest thing ever?  🙂

carter11

Now it didn’t take long and we couldn’t keep up with him anymore so we broke out the box of cheerios.  This could be an add, lol.  Doesn’t it remind you of those “e-trade” commercials with the talking baby?  Hmmm…..you could buy 4 boxes of Cheerios and with this attached coupon save $2 per bag of diapers……

carter4

Okay, I know he’s not looking at the camera but I just had to throw this one in because of his lashes.  Are you kidding me?

carter3

Blowing kisses.

carter8

carter2

I just love babies expressions.  Here he is playing with daddys Mickey Mouse from when he was little.  Aweeee….

carter10

Just look at how cute I am?

carter9

And not just cute, I am smart too.  I can read Mommy’s books.

carter111

carter7

He was really interested in getting his hands on my camera and was coming right for it, lol.

carter12

Dad was ready for this shot but somebody else had other ideas, lol.

carter5

Puddle time!!!

carter14

carter13

Like I said, sooo cute I could have taken him home.

~ by browneyedgirl13 on April 5, 2009.

3 Responses to “Superbaby :)”

  1. Thanks so much Sharon, love them!

  2. isn’t it great using window light! nice shots.

  3. Beautiful work Sharon! He is getting harder and harder to catch on film…one busy little boy alright! He’s Grandpa’s and Grandma’s pride and joy!!

Leave a Reply

 
