Lonee & Kelly’s Winter Wedding!

Well this was my 2nd wedding of the year already and it was another fantastic one.  I am so lucky to have the fabulous clients that I do, that’s for sure.  This wedding was absolutely perfect.  Great location, great families and friends, good food and music.  There was nothing forgotten.  That probably had a lot to do with the very organized bride, lol.  Unfortunately, it was much colder today than we wanted but everyone just rolled with it.  A special thank you to the wedding party for all of their help and to “Spuds” Aunt and Uncle for letting us use their amazing house.  Now I know I am posting a lot of “bride” photos, but just like my last wedding, I can’t help it.  Can you say gorgeous?  Well, I will let you see for yourself.  Check it out 🙂

cochrane110

Absolutely gorgeous flowers and you know I love a good shoe and ring shot!

cochrane26

Can you see the brides reflection in the antique clock?

cochrane31

The brides mom and dad had a lovely home with great antique furniture that always helps me in the creativity department 🙂

cochrane41

The church had some really pretty light and some great reflective surfaces for some great shots!

cochrane51

cochrane71

As I mentioned before, we were fortunate enough to be allowed to shoot our inside shots at the home of one of the attendants Aunt & Uncle.  This house was built at the turn of the century and they also have some wonderful antiques to go along with it.  Thanks again.  And did the bride and groom totally rock these shots or what!?!

cochrane101

cochrane112

cochrane121

The beautiful bride!!!

cochrane131

Bringing it in closer…..

cochrane141

…..and closer.  Are you kidding me?  How gorgeous is she?

cochrane155

cochrane251

cochrane162

cochrane171

I love the way they interact with each other.  You can just see the happiness beaming from them!

cochrane191

The fantastic wedding party 🙂

cochrane202

Lonee has the most beautiful smile and I didn’t even need to use the magic word to get it, lol.

cochrane212

I love this shot of the men with the bride in the background.  The house and their attires really made this shot!

cochrane222

I always hope to catch special moments from the first dance as husband and wife and I think I got it!!!

cochrane241

But no one was prepared for the emotional father/daughter dance including me.  Do you know how hard it is to keep shooting while you are wiping away tears, lol.  I am such a sap but it really was a tender moment.

cochrane231

~ by browneyedgirl13 on March 1, 2009.

4 Responses to “Lonee & Kelly’s Winter Wedding!”

  1. Wow, LOVE the close-up of the bride on the green couch, beautiful!!!! Great work as usually:)

  2. Beautiful shots, Sharon!! The one in the church with the fantastic window is especially amazing. Nice work!!!

  3. Hi Sharon!
    I’m speechless (which is rare, lol). The photos are beautiful! Lonee and Kelly are truly a lovely couple, both inside and out, and you have captured that,and how they are with each other. THANK YOU for creating such a wonderful record of their, and our, very special day. Much Love, Mama H. (P.S. My favorites are the shoes, the church window and piano photos, and the ones of the two of them in the doorway and hat bench at the Auntie and Uncle’s house, but when I saw the daughter/father dance pictures, I teared up! Thank You! (He never cries!!)

  4. Great wedding images Sharon! Love Them 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
