My Niece & New Nephew’s Wedding :)

This weekend I was a working guest at my niece Becky’s wedding to my new nephew Terry.  It was a great day that started with some great weather.  Thank goodness my prayers were answered and there was sun instead of snow.  Anyway, these two families are some of the best I’ve ever known.  It was hard to fight back the tears shooting this one.  Here are some images from the day.  Congrats you guys.  Love you!

This was the first shot I took.  When Becky saw me hanging their rings on this grandfather clock she took off her grandmothers ring and we added that as well.  Grama Elsie was a wonderful lady and this was her ring and her clock.

bt2

bt1

bt15

bt14

These are what you wear on your feet when you are a winter bride! 🙂

bt13

Or these once you get indoors!  Love all the BLING!!

bt161

Its too bad Pastor Kim’s prayers for a Rider win went unanswered, lol.  Oh well, he sure knows how to do a great wedding ceremony.

bt12

Waiting to make that walk down the aisle.

bt11

One of my favorite things to see while shooting a wedding is the look on the grooms face when his bride starts to walk down the aisle towards him.

bt10

I couldn’t look at  Cindy much more without crying yet again.

bt7

bt8

bt6

bt9

The wedding party had a sweet ride.  The Empress Winnebago which I lovingly nick named the “Wimo”, lol.     I thought it was pretty funny anyway.

bt5

Miss Pebbles….in all her glory 🙂

bt4

Oh ya, had to add this one in.  If anyone knows me, for a photographer, I HATE being in pictures and this is the only wedding that I actually wanted a picture of me with the bride and groom, lol.  But how sad is this face.  Just not comfortable in front of the camera.  I guess if you are working with me, its definitely one of those situations where you do as I say, not as I do, lol.

bt18

Part II – The cleanest combine I have ever seen!

bt25

bt3

bt20

bt22

bt21

bt23

bt311

bt28

Girls, smiling, pretending not to be cold, lol.

bt29

bt30

Last shot of the day, love it!!

bt26

~ by browneyedgirl13 on November 10, 2008.

2 Responses to “My Niece & New Nephew’s Wedding :)”

  1. The wedding ring of my mom’s brought tears to my eyes. You did a absolutley wonderful job. They will be very happy with the results.

  2. Nice Pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
