Fun Fun Fun!!! Nadine & Rod’s Fun Saskatoon Wedding!

I met this wonderful couple in Saskatoon when I shot their friends wedding in May.  As I got to know them, the one thing that occurred to me is they sure were a lot of fun and that the groom looks a lot like Ty Pennington, lol.  Anyway, I have been looking forward to shooting their wedding and was not disappointed.  There was a lot of fun but it was also obviously a very special day for this wonderful pair and their families.  We did a lot of moving around from graffiti walls to the Boffin Club, the golf course and even a special trip to their new home that is in the middle of being built.  Thanks again for everything Rod & Dee.  You guys were great and I am looking forward to working with you again some day!!

You know I love a good ring and shoe shot!!

Special guests all the way from Japan!

Rod was so happy to see his bride walking down the aisle towards him.

What an amazing church!!

This bride and groom had a very unique way of dealing with the “clinking of the glasses”.  No singing. No stories.  If you wanted them to kiss you could clink your glasses but then they would choose a couple that had to get up and kiss first and then they would try to imitate them.  There were some pretty funny imitations that’s for sure.  This was one, straight from Japan 🙂

Mamma Mia….what moves!!! 🙂

~ by browneyedgirl13 on September 23, 2008.

6 Responses to “Fun Fun Fun!!! Nadine & Rod’s Fun Saskatoon Wedding!”

  1. Sharon,
    Words can not really express the way that I feel about your photos, besides amazing, wonderful, fabulous and unique…. the list could go on and on and on!! I love your style, but most of all, I love how relaxed you were able to make Rod and it truly shows in the photos! I absolutely LOVE the jumping shot of the entire wedding party- it will be blown up and framed in the new house for sure. You have some amazing shots here and I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful memories that were captured that day, by you. I especially love that you got my reaction, to my japanese friend who surprised me by dressing in a kimono! That is priceless!!
    Thanks again Sharon and I truly appreciate all your patience and ideas that day! Although I was very confident in your abilities when we met you earlier in the year, you have blown me away! Can’t wait to see them all!!
    Luv, Nadine

  2. Wow! I can’t think of a better way to express my thoughts right now!!! Nadine, you look amazing!! You should be a model! These photos are UNBELIEVABLE -by far the nicest/most creative I’ve ever seen! I was SO upset to miss the wedding, and now I’m even MORE bummed out!!! Congratulations to you Deano and Rod!!!
    xoxo
    Erin (and Ian and Liam)

  3. The pics look awesome. I had alot of fun that day, I’m glad you were our photographer, or I think I would have been dreading that day, but because it was you, it was awesome. If it wasn’t because of you I don’t think that anyone other than you could of captured as good of pics as you did on the very speical day for Nadine & I. Now that I have seen the pics, you are the best money we spent on our day!!!!!!!! Even though I would of been able to do the same thing with a disposable camera……..hahahahaha. Just jokes.

    Ur the best,
    Luv Rod

  4. Rod. I am so glad that you had a good time during the photos cause I know you weren’t overly looking forward to that part of the day (like most men, lol). But you and Dee were so great to work with and so much fun yet like I said we got the serious one’s in there too. Thanks for making it a fun day for me also and for your nice words. And of course I know that you could have done just as good with a disposable camera, lol….just like I could build a house just like yours all on my own….right? 🙂

  5. haha… good one Sharon!! I don’t think that you two would like to trade professions though!! teehee I noticed that you have another photo, up on your website, that was not in this blog… and you thought you could slip one past me!! lol Once again- a beautiful shot! I have no idea how I will be able to choose which ones to blow up, since there are so many great pics!!

  6. It’s nice to have some wonderful, beutiful pics to look at. For those of us who couldn’t be there, it help’s us get an idea of the day. I know what it means to have someone you trust for your big day as my photographer knew exactly what we were looking for and captured images I didn’t know excisted. She made my day live on and 2 years later, I still can’t stop looking at them. These pictures capture who Nadine and Rod are, and their fun loving spirit. I love how you captured two people and what they were really feeling that special day. Nadine and Rod, we wish we were there, but in the end this helps us feel a little more connected to your big day.

Leave a Reply

 
